Dry Cleaning Delite!

Woolite® is probably a name most of us have heard over the years, if not from the commercials from the laundry care products themselves. I’ll be honest while I do remember the liquid Woolite® commercials from the 80’s and 90’s I have never used that product since most of my clothes don’t need a delicate clean; however, knowing that the Woolite® Brand has been around for at least 30 years gives me the confidence to try other products that they make, which brings us to today’s positive product review.

Woolite® At-Home Dry Cleaner (Fresh Scent) sheets are an absolute delight to use, plus there is no ‘bag’ required. Just toss in one cleaner sheet for each load of dry cleaning you need to do (their website recommends one to four garments or for larger items such as throws and pillows not stuffing more than ½ your dryer full of items) ensuring that everything is free to tumble around. As an added bonus, you can use the cleaner sheets to remove small stains before drying as well.

I have only used the Fresh Scented sheets (because I like the subtle yet pleasant smell) to freshen up all my ‘dry clean only’ garments as well as my delicate scarves. Yes, that is correct ladies and gentlemen, we can safely use Woolite® At Home Dry Cleaner sheets to clean our 100% silk items without the fear of them disintegrating or being ruined. I enjoy wearing scarves to work, and this product helps me ensure that I get a gentle touch clean whenever I need it for my delicate fabrics, so I highly recommend this product as a cost saving at-home solution to dry cleaning.

To visit their website please click here!

(Disclosure: I am not being paid or given any incentives by Woolite®, Reckitt Benckiser Group, Summit Brands or any of their affiliates to promote or endorse this brand or product. I am honestly just happy to share my experiences and impressions of this product.)

Leave a Reply

