Fantastico!

Classico® Sauces are indeed fantastic, that is to say delicious and rich in flavor. This blog post will feature both of the pictured Classico® sauces, Four Cheese and Light Creamy Alfredo.

I will be honest; I am not a huge lover of spaghetti and marinara/tomato sauce. I’m pretty sure it stems from the fact that I hate tomatoes of any variety because of the texture and taste. Having said that, I will eat the Classico® Four Cheese tomato based sauce because it doesn’t have giant chunks of tomatoes in it and the taste of the tomatoes isn’t overwhelming.  Classico® blends Romano, Parmesan, Provolone and Ricotta cheeses together (hence the name Four Cheese) giving it a different and much better flavor profile than other tomato based sauces I’ve tried over the years. So kudos to the makers of Classico® for creating a tomato sauce those spaghetti lovers enjoy and that tomato haters can swallow!

In the spirit of honesty, I absolutely love cream based sauces and Alfredo is my favorite, probably no surprise there! The Classico® Light Creamy Alfredo sauce is without a doubt the best Alfredo sauce I’ve ever tried. It has a nice pleasing creaminess that outshines most brands because they use real cream and the texture is smooth, so you get a flavorful experience with every bite.

So whether you love tomato based or cream based sauce, Classico® has a variety that you are sure to enjoy and probably even love! To find recipes, coupons and new products head over the Classico® website http://www.classico.com/.

 

(Disclosure: I am not being paid or given any incentives by Classico®, International Gourmet Specialties Company or any of their affiliates to promote or endorse this brand or product. I am honestly just happy to share my experiences and impressions of this product.)

Leave a Reply

