Kindness Challenge Week 6

Kindness without Expectations

While showing others kindness is great there is still room for improvement, hence the showing kindness without expecting anything in return. 

I’m not sure how old I was when I started doing little things for people when they weren’t around so they would be surprised upon their return. When I was living at home it would be chore related, folding clothes or doing laundry so my mom could have some free time. Now I find myself doing it for my husband usually when planning or cooking dinner and my co-workers by bringing them unplanned desserts to enjoy.

After having participated in the Kindness Challenge for these past weeks, I realize that while I have been giving surprises to family and co-workers I can expand it even further and make it a bigger part of my daily interaction with others. Especially at work to the customers we serve, offering them help and guidance regardless of the situation and not expecting a kind response or appreciation back.

 

*To participate in the 2017 Kindness Challenge visit Niki at The Richness of a Simple Life.*

 

 

Leave a Reply

