Scoop of Heaven!

I am changing things up just a little bit for this week’s weekly product review, but I hope you read the recipe below and give it a try because it really is the easiest ice cream recipe on the planet!!!

I found the recipe on a Facebook video from Delicious by Diply, click to view here. They did a Cookie Monster version of the recipe and I came up with my own combinations and haven’t been disappointed yet.

I have written the recipe below with both U.S. and Worldwide Metric conversions, please let me know if I have failed with my math on the conversions.

Amazing Ice Cream Recipe

Ingredients:      2 cups (470 ml) Heavy Cream                                                                                                               20-35 Cookies (depending on size of cookie)

                                            1 can (14 oz / 392 g) Sweetened Condensed Milk                                                                               ¼ Cup (60 ml) “Extras” *

                                            ½ Tablespoon (7.5 ml) Flavoring/Extract                                                                                           2 – 3 drops Food Coloring (optional)

Place cookies in a sturdy closable baggie and break cookies into bite-size pieces, set aside.

               In medium bowl, combine heavy cream, flavoring and food coloring (if using) and blend with an electric mixer until a uniform color. Add the condensed milk, cookie pieces and extras and mix thoroughly with a large spoon. Pour or spoon mixture into a 9-by-5-inch (23-by-12-centimeter) loaf pan and place in freezer for 5 – 6 hours. Once completely set, dip and enjoy your scoop of heaven on a spoon!

               *Extras can be your choice of: Any flavor of baking chips, nuts, candy pieces, shredded coconut, dried, frozen or fresh fruit, etc…

As the recipe suggests, the flavor combinations are endless. I’ve had the pleasure of making three different flavors so far and share details of ingredients below.

The first batch of ice cream I made for my husband since he loves mint and chocolate. I used Watkins pure Mint Extract for my flavor and crushed up Oreo brand mint thins for my cookie pieces. After the rave reviews from my husband and enjoying the simplicity of the recipe, I quickly picked out the flavors I wanted to try, coconut extract (again I used Watkins), Chocolate Famous Amos Cookies, chocolate condensed milk and shredded coconut. If you have read some of my previous blogs, you remember my love for coconut and chocolate, so this really was heaven on a spoon and that is not even an exaggeration! Most recently I got to try my third flavor combination, using Watkins pure Raspberry Extract, Danish Wedding Cookies and whole frozen raspberries. It was also amazing, full of flavor with cookie pieces and raspberries in every bite; there is no way to go wrong! My co-workers also gave rave reviews and were asking me to bring more, haha.

If you enjoy ice cream or have family or friends that do, this would make a great ‘treat’ or gift. I would love to hear what flavors and combinations you tried and loved!

(Disclosure: I am not being paid or given any incentives by Delicious by Diply, J.R. Watkins Co., Oreo/Mondelēz International, Famous Amos Cookies/Kellogg’s, Danish Wedding Cookies/Kebbler or any of their affiliates to promote or endorse this brand or product. I am honestly just happy to share my experiences and impressions of this product.)

Leave a Reply

