My Intentions for Kindness Challenge

I am hoping this Kindness Challenge #revofkindness helps me not only do a better job at being kind to the people around me but also helps me inspire someone else to be kind in return.

I have a full time job that is primarily focused on serving customers who are seeking employment. So this deals with some people being at their lowest point and sometimes feeling humiliated in the process. Compassion is a necessary part of my job, so I have to make sure I find my happiness every morning when I get out of bed or else I can expect rough waters. So my goal is to make it easier for me to have the patience and kindness to excel in my work environment and thereby give my clients the respect and encouragement that they deserve and need.

If I can inspire one other person along the way, say even a co-worker, to come from a kinder and more understanding place (no matter what day of the week it is) then I will keep this boat of kindness a float for others to take the oars.

I am excited about this 7 week challenge and know that I will learn and grow as a result of it. Here is to the rising tide!!  #revofkindness

To join the challenge or learn more visit Niki at The Richness of a Simple Life.

 

2 comments on “My Intentions for Kindness Challenge

  1. Wow! What an amazing intention!! I love that you are doing this! I am so happy for the people you will be serving. You are going to make that process so much easier for them by not only being polite and kind but by intending to make it as pleasant as that experience can be. I commend you, I can imagine that job isn’t easy. I can’t wait to see how this will help with your perspective and encourage you to choose kindness even when it’s hard. Thank you so much for joining, I look forward to the journey ahead ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

