Arm & Hammer / Fun & Laundry

Close your eyes and imagine the scent of freshly laundered garments, whether you did the laundry or not, there is something uplifting about clean clothes, sheets and towels. Some say that joy disappears in an instant as soon as you realize that the tedious task of folding comes next but I think you have to properly motivate yourself to enjoy the entire laundry ritual; washing, drying and folding.

Laundry is a chore I actually enjoy doing and I will be honest, the folding part is my least favorite as well; however, I know if I hurry up and fold or hang each load then it doesn’t become something to dread. Growing up we used to have “Folding Parties” which meant anytime a load of laundry was dry, we were all required to help and the beauty of it was the time spent together and how quickly we could get it done. This joint effort also made it easier to fold the pesky fitted bed sheet!!

 

Laundry soap is a key part to getting garments clean but also smelling clean. I use the Arm & Hammer 2-IN-1 Power Paks with OxiClean to achieve both tasks. They work great at getting stains out and give the fabrics a nice fresh scent even after they have been dried thanks to the baking soda! I can buy 32 Paks for $4.97 at Walmart which will last awhile since I usually only wash 2 loads of laundry a week. The brand also offers 2-IN-1 Power Paks in 48 Paks, 70 Paks and 97 Paks packages, so there are options depending on the amount of laundry and frequency of washing.  Arm & Hammer also offers a nice variety of scents and options for their laundry line, visit their website to see their entire product line and sign up for coupons! http://www.armandhammer.com/Index.aspx

 

(Disclosure: I am not being paid or given any incentives by Arm & Hammer or any of their affiliates to promote or endorse this brand or product. I am honestly just happy to share my experiences and impressions of this product.)

Leave a Reply

