Tea-licious!

Rumor has it that people from the Southern United States love their sweet tea and while I can only really vouch for myself, the rumor is true at least in my little world.

I was born in Texas and currently live in Alabama and saying that I enjoy sweet tea is an understatement because I enjoy, love, look forward to and appreciate good sweet tea! I realize one person’s version of sweet can be completely different than someone else’s, so when I say sweet tea I am referring to my recipe or ratio of sugar to gallons which is 2:1. Tea is my coffee in the morning on the way to work and while I am at work so it keeps me going and quenches my thirst. Today’s blog is a review of the container I use to dispense my tea and the brand that I use to make my tea.

I purchased a 3-Gallon Beverage Dispenser (Circleware Cranston) from Walmart for $19.94 back at the beginning of the year and have been using it to make my sweet tea. I am 100% satisfied with the glass dispenser. The spout is great because it doesn’t leak or drip which is a huge plus in my book. It is pretty easy to clean and even comes with a lid! I feel like I have already gotten my money’s worth and highly recommend it. I have calculated that I drink 3 gallons of sweet tea every 5 days, which equals about 18 gallons in a 30 day time frame! Is anyone else thirsty?

I use one Red Diamond gallon sized tea bag and add 6 cups of sugar to make the full 3 gallons. I prefer the Red Diamond brand of tea not only for flavor which is tea-licious but also for quality and value. After I’ve brewed the tea according to the directions, I always give the tea bag a gentle squeeze and never have any issues with loose tea spilling out or there being ‘muddy’ looking tea at the bottom of the dispenser. I am able to purchase 12 Red Diamond gallon size tea bags for $2.98 at Walmart, which comes out to a rounded .248 cents per bag and I use 1 bag every five days so I use 12 bags every 60 days. So by January 2018, I will have used 72 gallon size bags and drank 216 gallons of sweet tea! Wow, is it just me or does that sound like a lot of tea?

I have to thank Red Diamond for making a high quality product that keeps a smile on my face and delicious tea in my glass!!

To read about the blend of tea Red Diamond uses and/or to view all the products Red Diamond sells visit their website https://reddiamond.com

 

(Disclosure: I am not being paid or given any incentives by Red Diamond, Circleware, Wal-Mart or any of their affiliates to promote or endorse this brand or product. I am honestly just happy to share my experiences and impressions of this product.)

Leave a Reply

