Herrlich Dekadenten

Lindt Milk Chocolate Bars

I had the extreme pleasure of trying both the milk chocolate with caramel and milk chocolate truffle bars by Lindt. When I say ‘deliciously decadent,’ that really doesn’t do it justice, so it’s time to pull out the German, ‘herrlich dekadenten’! Why German you ask, two reasons…first, Lindt is in Switzerland and one of their official languages is German
and secondly, I took Deutsch all four years of high school so it has a special place in my heart and brain!

Okay, back to the melt in your mouth chocolate. I know there are a lot of companies that make chocolates around the globe; however, Lindt is one of the top in my opinion because of their taste, texture, quality and reputation/longevity. I think taste, texture and quality all go hand in hand. If a high quality product is grown and harvested to start with, the texture will be smooth and the taste will be delicious. As if that weren’t quite enough, add the fact about the company being in business for 172 years and it is safe to say that they have learned a thing or two about making and perfecting their chocolate recipes and even safer to bet your lederhosen on!

These bars are skinny (only 1 by 6 – I believe, I honestly ate it so fast I didn’t really count and don’t remember – ha) but just as delicious and decadent as ever!! Lindt Bar (300x102)So I definitely rate Lindt zwei Daumen hoch or two thumbs up. To read all about Lindt and what products they offer in the US visit www.lindtusa.com

 

(Disclosure: I am not being paid or given any incentives by Lindt or any of their affiliates to promote or endorse this brand or product. I am honestly just happy to share my experiences and impressions of this product.)

One comment on “Herrlich Dekadenten

Leave a Reply

