Two Thimbles Up!!

Singer 5400 Sew Mate Sewing Machine

This is my first experience purchasing a real sewing machine, prior to this I was using a $19.99 special that was smaller than a toaster and its only function was to sew forward in straight stitches. I’m very happy with this upgrade!

I’ve sewed a few projects with my Sew Mate since I purchased it back in August 2016. So after, a baby burp cloth, a crinkle pad, two soft blocks, two oven mitts, a hoop skirt and many praises later I am still very much in love with my machine! I haven’t had any issues at all but I do keep the instruction manual close by in case I need a quick refresher on what stitches are good for what material or what size needle I should use for thicker fabric, etc.

While I did purchase the Sew Mate on sale ($109 USD on Wal-mart.com), the value for your money is exceptionally high. It has 60 stitches programmed plus it can do automatic button holes. One of the neatest features is the automatic needle threading device, because it really is a time and eye-strain saver! You also get the option to change needle position, stitch length and width so you can find the right combination for your current project with ease.

I look forward to hundreds of sewing projects in my future with the Singer 5400 Sew Mate machine and highly recommend it for someone who is new to sewing and needing a reliable and easy to use machine. If I could carry and hold a tune, I would sing from the rooftop about how happy this sewing machine makes me but a positive blog post is better for anyone within earshot.

20170304_090658-1
Two Thimbles Up!!

(Disclosure: I am not being paid or given any incentives by Singer or any of their affiliates to promote or endorse this brand or product. I am honestly just happy to share my experiences and impressions of this product.)

Leave a Reply

