Treat yourself to a pint of yum!

Ben & Jerry’s Coconuts for Caramel Core Ice Cream

Let me start off by saying, “Where have you been all my life, coconut and caramel?” Yes, it really was that delicious. While I have a weakness for ice cream in general, I have a real love for coconut and there is a place in my heart for caramel as well, so combine those two together with fudge and I’m on cloud 38 tap dancing with Ginger Rogers and Fred Astaire!!

Shuffle, heel, toe, heel, step, spin, shuffle, heel, toe, heel, step, brush, heel…

The creaminess of the coconut ice cream with the added coconut pieces and fudge flakes equals a nice and rich flavor which compliments the center core of caramel. How Ben & Jerry’s got the caramel core to stay soft and smooth while it’s surrounded by ice cream is magical and part of the appeal. Every bite you eat has coconut, caramel and fudge, life just doesn’t get much better than that!

The hardest choice I had to make while eating this scrumptious ice cream was, when should I stop? The pint has a suggested serving size of ½ cup, so four servings in a pint (equals 2 cups), so I tried to gauge ½ a cup and then happily take two more spoonfuls and then placed it back in the freezer. I have to admit though, I honestly thought about eating at least half of it because it was sooooo tasty but I talked myself out of it to avoid a stomach ache. I’m definitely not one to count calories (thank you high metabolism) but I would treat myself to this pint of yum and then work it off with extra tap dancing later.

It is safe to say that I highly recommend Ben & Jerry’s Coconuts for Caramel Core Ice Cream and if coconut and/or caramel are not your favorites, tap on over to http://www.benjerry.com/flavors/ice-cream-pints for all the varieties they make and sell.

(Disclosure: I am not being paid or given any incentives by Ben & Jerry’s or any of their affiliates to promote or endorse this brand or product. I am honestly just happy to share my experiences and impressions of this product.)

Leave a Reply

