Better than great!

Kellogg’s Cinnamon Frosted Flakes

I have been a lifelong fan of frosted flakes, so I was excited and nicely surprised to see a couple of new additions to the frosted flakes family. The taste, crispness and crunch of the perfected Kellogg’s frosted flake are why I hold it as one of my favorite breakfast cereals and enjoy every spoonful!

Cinn-amazing flavor

The amount of cinnamon on the flakes is exactly what I was hoping for, just enough to taste and enjoy. I was glad that the sweetness from the frosting of the flakes stayed the same, so they kept the same great tasting sugar coated corn flake and added a bonus flavor!

If you are a fan of frosted flakes and cinnamon, I highly recommend you try this new cereal! Look for a review of Kellogg’s Frosted Flakes with Marshmallows soon.

Short side story

As a kid, I had the honor and pleasure to tour the Kellogg’s plant in Battle Creek, Michigan back in the 1980’s and I can remember seeing the men and women working on the line, looking good and quite professional in their hair nets, and being fascinated by the entire process from corn to flake. (see the postcards below)

20170129_144248-1

To read more about how Kellogg’s produces their cereals visit their website http://www.openforbreakfast.com/en_US/content/nutrition/keeping-grains-honest.html

Okay now that you have read and hopefully enjoyed my first positive product blog review, please feel free to follow me and look for a new review every week!

(Disclosure: I am not being paid or given any incentives by Kellogg’s or any of their affiliates to promote or endorse this brand or product. I am honestly just happy to share my experiences and impressions of this product.)

2 comments on “Better than great!

Leave a Reply

